currently obsessed: april favourites

How is it May already?! April just flew by. Not that I’m complaining though. It’s officially patio season weather! Here is my round up of most loved and used products for the past month:

THE BODY SHOP VITAMIN E BODY BUTTER

BodyShop-vitamin-e-body-butterTowards the end of March by legs and arms started to get really dry following my trip to Mexico. I reached the dreaded ‘peeling tan’ stage. I needed something with ultimate moisture and an instructor at my gym suggested The Body Shop’s Vitamin E Body Butter. Oh lord, I could kiss her! The body butter melts into my skin and leaves it feeling oh so soft and super hydrated. It has a neutral scent which is great on days when I’m wearing certain perfumes and don’t want body lotion fragrance.

Retails for $20 CAD for 200ml. Can be purchased in store or online. They often have discount offers – I purchased mine during a 50% Off promotion.

JERGENS NATURAL GLOW +FIRMING DAILY MOISTURIZER

Jergens-NaturalGlowBodyMoisturizerLast month I was trying to hang on to my tan for dear life. But I don’t like using regular self tanners because a) I’m just too lazy to take the time to apply it perfectly without streaks, and b) I can’t stand the scent of self tan. Bring in Jergens Natural Glow Moisturizer. This stuff is great because it gradually builds a tan, doesn’t give your skin an oompa loompa orange tinge and has a neutral scent. I bought it in the shade Medium to Tan and found if I used it every other day it gave me great colour.

Retails for $12 CAD for 120ml and can be purchased at your local drugstore.

CLARINS RADIANCE-PLUS GOLDEN GLOW BOOSTER

Clarins-RadianceGlowBoosterThis is one of my holy grail products. I’ve been using it on and off for the past year. Whenever I would like to add some colour to my pasty complexion, I reach for my Clarins Radiance-Plus Golden Glow Booster. This is the best self tanner I have used for my face – it’s easy to apply, you decide how much colour you want and it has a mild self tanner scent I can live with. Three times a week I add two to three drops to a pea size amount of face moisturizer in my hand, mix it together then apply to my face and neck. I usually use it at night so I wake up with a subtle boost of colour.

Retails for $30 CAD for 0.5oz and can be purchased at Sephora or a Clarins counter at a department store.

STILA COLOR BALM LIPSTICK IN ISABELLE

Stila-ColorBalmLip-IsabelleThis has been the lipstick I’ve been reaching for daily – it has a creamy texture, great pigmentation, hydrates my lips, has a slight glossy finish and mild peppermint scent I love. Isabelle is a my lips but better colour – perfect to wear to work. It comes in a great selection of colours, there are definitely a few more I would love to have!

Retails for $29 CAD and can be purchased at Sephora or Shoppers Drug Mart.

 

 

Those are the products I was obsessed with over the month of April. Let me know if you’ve tried any of them!

V xx

4 thoughts on “currently obsessed: april favourites

  1. I’ve heard such great things about that vitamin e body butter! I’m always nervous to try any self tanners because I’m terrible about it. I remember even the last time I tried a Jergens one I streaked myself up… maybe I’ll try again.

    Like

    • It’s such a great body butter! When I use the lighter shade of Jergens I have no problem. The darker shade I do need to be a bit more careful of making sure I apply it everywhere, and also thoroughly wash my hands after!

      Like

Comment